100 Greatest Guitar Songs of All Time

http://www.rollingstone.com/news/coverstory/20947527
This is the article from Rolling Stone listing their top 100 Greatest guitar songs of all time. I personally agree with about 1/3 of the songs on their list. I think its clear that some classic Hendrix songs like Purple Haze, Machine Gun and Voodoo Chile would be on the list.

What I am disappointed about is the lack of any AC DC songs, and from Guns N Roses the only song is Sweet Child of Mine. (Paradise city is a real rocker that I think is much better) I think a lot of the songs on the list are more obscure than what I would pick and I love U2, but is the Streets of No Name really a guitar song? Is Tom Petty’s American Girl really a guitar song?

What about Ted Nugent’s Stranglehold or Cat Scratch Fever? Not on the list. I wonder what Ted thinks about that! 

One Response to “100 Greatest Guitar Songs of All Time”

  1. velma96 Says:

    So…being that you only agree with about 1/3 of the Rolling Stones list, why don’t you give us YOUR list??? Maybe not a list of your 100 best guitar songs…but maybe 10 or 20??? 🙂


Leave a comment